L. W. "Nubbin" Cooper Jr. County Commissioner, Precinct 1

Chris Kirkendall County Commissioner, Precinct 2



Amanda Young County Commissioner, Precinct 3

Alvin Roberts County Commissioner, Precinct 4

Wayne McDaniel County Judge

COMMISSIONERS COURT OF HARDIN COUNTY, TEXAS HARDIN COUNTY COURTHOUSE - COMMISSIONERS COURTROOM (A-131)

NOTICE OF SPECIAL MEETING AND AGENDA

MONDAY | JANUARY 4, 2021 | 10:00 A.M.

SWEARING-IN CEREMONY

AGENDA AND MINUTES

BE IT REMEMBERED THAT ON JANUARY 4, 2021, THERE WAS BEGUN AND HOLDEN A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE COMMISSIONERS' COURT OF HARDIN COUNTY, TEXAS, WITH THE FOLLOWING MEMBERS OF THE COURT PRESENT:

HONORABLE WAYNE MCDANIEL HONORABLE L.W. COOPER, JR. HONORABLE CHRIS KIRKENDALL HONORABLE AMANDA YOUNG HONORABLE ALVIN ROBERTS ALYSA FREEMAN HARDIN COUNTY CLERK COMMISSIONER PCT. 1 COMMISSIONER PCT. 2 COMMISSIONER PCT. 3 COMMISSIONER PCT. 4 DEPUTY COUNTY CLERK

WHEN THE FOLLOWING PROCEEDINGS WERE HAD AND ORDERS MADE TO-WIT; IN ADDITION TO THE ROUTINE BUSINESS OF THE COUNTY, THE SUBJECT OF SAID MEETING WILL BE THE FOLLOWING:

- 1) Call meeting to order.
- 2) Invocation by Pastor Emeritus C.M. Duplissey, First Pentecostal Church Silsbee
- 3) Pledge of Allegiance led by Sheriff Mark Davis

- 4) Swearing-in of County and Precinct Officers, and appointed Officials as follows:
 - a. The Honorable Earl B. Stover III, 88th Judicial District Judge
 - b. The Honorable Steven Thomas, 356th Judicial District Judge
 - c. The Honorable Rebecca R. Walton, District Attorney
 - d. The Honorable Matthew Minick, County Attorney
 - e. The Honorable Mark Davis, County Sheriff
 - f. The Honorable Shirley Cook, Tax Assessor-Collector
 - g. The Honorable L.W. "Nubbin" Cooper, Jr., County Commissioner, Precinct 1
 - h. The Honorable Amanda Young, County Commissioner, Precinct 3
 - i. The Honorable Mark Ames, Justice of the Peace, Precinct 4
 - j. The Honorable Kenneth Davenport, Constable, Precinct 1
 - k. The Honorable Ben Hawthorne, Constable, Precinct 2
 - I. The Honorable Robert "Trey" Brothers, Constable, Precinct 3
 - m. The Honorable Cory Jeffcoat, Constable, Precinct 4
 - n. The Honorable Danny Sullins, Constable, Precinct 5
 - o. The Honorable Ross Jordan, Constable, Precinct 6
 - p. Mrs. Misty Sims, Purchasing Agent
- 5) Receive and file Bond and Official Oath of Office for all elected and appointed Officials. *Glenda Alston, County Clerk*
 - MOTION BY: COMMISSIONER KIRKENDALL SECOND BY: COMMISSIONER COOPER IN FAVOR: JUDGE MCDANIEL, COMMISSIONER KIRKENDALL, COMMISSIONER COOPER, COMMISSIONER ROBERTS AND COMMISSIONER YOUNG ACTION: APPROVED
- 6) Appointment of County Judge Pro-Tem. Judge Wayne McDaniel COMMISSIONER KIRKENDALL WAS APPOINTED AS JUDGE PRO-TEM BY COUNTY JUDGE WAYNE MCDANIEL
- 7) Discussion only of any item not on the Agenda without taking any action. Any County Official
- 8) Adjourn MOTION BY: COMMISSIONER COOPER SECOND BY: COMMISSIONER KIRKENDALL IN FAVOR: JUDGE MCDANIEL, COMMISSIONER KIRKENDALL, COMMISSIONER COOPER, COMMISSIONER ROBERTS AND COMMISSIONER YOUNG. ACTION: APPROVED

COMMISSIONERS COURT AGENDA AND MINUTES JANUARY 4, 2021 PAGE 3 OF 3

*Any attendee of this Open Meeting may be permitted to comment on an Agenda item by raising their hand (or by verbal notification if joining remotely), and being recognized by the Chair prior to the Court taking action. Anyone who addresses Commissioners Court in person <u>must</u> do so from the podium.

This Open Meeting will be held in accordance with Governor Abbott's March 16, 2020 suspension of certain provisions of the Texas Open Meetings Act, which are being implemented to maintain government transparency while mitigating the risk of spreading COVID-19. In-person attendance is limited to <u>20</u>. Members of the public will be entitled to participate and address the Court during the meeting via remote access: Dial (877) 402-9753; Access Code 6995123 <u>before</u> the meeting begins. When you dial in, announce yourself, then mute your line.

RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED,

WAYNE MCDANIEL HARDIN COUNTY JUDGE

ALYSA FREEMAN

DEPUTY COUNTY CLERK